

Organs of the National Fund

The organs of the National Fund are the Board of Trustees, the Managing Board and the Comittee.

brganizational chart type unknown

Committee

The Committee decides on the award of payments within the scope of its authorisation (Sec. 4 (1) item 4 of the National Fund Law). The Chairperson of the Committee or his/her deputy must report to the Board of Trustees at every meeting of the Board on the decisions it has issued since the last meeting.

The Committee consists of the Chairperson of the Board of Trustees or a representative designated by him/her in the capacity of Chairperson, another member designated by the Board of Trustees in the capacity of Deputy Chairperson, three other members to be appointed by the Chairperson of the Board of Trustees with the approval of the Main Committee of the National Council as well as one expert delegated by the President of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, two persons with an scientific or scientific-artistic reputation in the field of contemporary history, museum education or (specialised) didactics delegated by the Austrian University Conference and one person delegated by the Austrian National Committee of the International Council of Museums (Sec. 5 (1) of the National Fund Law).

The Committee is headed by the President of the National Council. Dr. Heinz Fischer (SPÖ) held this position from the establishment of the National Fund in 1995 until the year 2002, followed by Dr. Andreas Khol (ÖVP) from December 2002 until October 2006, Mag. Barbara Prammer (SPÖ) from October 2006 until August 2014 and Doris Bures (SPÖ) from September 2014 until December 2017. Mag. Wolfgang Sobotka (ÖVP) has been the Chairperson of the Board of Trustees since December 2017.

Personnel composition

Members

Doz.in Mag.a Dr.in Brigitte Bailer-Galanda, delegated by the Austrian University Conference

Doris Bures, Second President of the National Council

Prof. Otto Hochreiter, MA, delegated by the Austrian National Committee of the International Council of Museums

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Clemens Jabloner, University Professor, Federal Minister retired

Dr. Susanne Janistyn-Novak, Deputy Director of the Directorate of the Parliament

Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Gerald Lamprecht, delegated by the Austrian University Conference

PD MMag.a Dr.in Ljiljana Radoni?, delegated by the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Mag. Wolfgang Sobotka, President of the National Council (Chairperson)

Dr. Ferdinand Trauttmansdorff, Ambassador, retired