

May 2022

Simon Wiesenthal Prize goes to contemporary witnesses Lily Ebert, Zwi Nigal, Karl Pfeifer and Liliana Segre

12 May 2022



Vienna (PC) - The four contemporary witnesses Lily Ebert, Zwi Nigal, Karl Pfeifer and Liliana Segre were awarded the Simon Wiesenthal Prize for their engagement against antisemitism and for education about the Holocaust. Secondary prizes went to the Central Austrian Investigative Office for Post-War ...

Press conference on the presentation of the shortlist for the Simon Wiesenthal Prize

03 May 2022



Next Wednesday, 4 May 2022, the President of the National Council, Wolfgang Sobotka, invites you to the presentation of the shortlist for the Simon Wiesenthal Prize in Parliament. The prize is awarded for the first time this year in memory of the architect, publicist and writer Simon Wiesenthal and ...